Fashion Week has now come to an end and it has been amazing! I feel so lucky to have met so many lovely models, designers, stylists, Makeup Artists and Hair Stylists along the way. The highlight of my week has to be walking for Mulberry and doing their look book, it was so surreal and I feel very lucky to work with a brand that I actually love.

 This has been my second season and I’ve enjoyed it even more. I’ve been lucky enough to walk for Isa Arfen, MA London College of Fashion, MA Central Saint Martins and Mulberry. As well as doing hair and makeup test for Sharon Wauchob and Mulberry.

Thursday 16 February – London College of Fashion Show

Fashion week didn’t officially start until the Friday but on Thursday evening I had such fun doing the London College of fashion show. I love getting to know the young designers as they are always so passionate. I had 3 looks which where all very funky.

Friday 17 February – Mulberry hair and makeup test & fittings, Central Saint Martins MA show

This was one of my busiest days during Fashion Week as I had castings in-between my fitting and show. It started very early at Mulberry for the hair and makeup test for there show which you can see in picture of below. They went with a really bold eye look and sleek back hair, the eyes were all out lined in different colours depending on the look. After this I then did fittings for my for the show, then headed to a bunch of castings.

In the evening I did the Central Saint Martins show which was one of my most enjoyable. I had two looks and both designers we SO lovely and I got along with them both so well, I hope to meet them in the future.

 

Saturday 18th February – Sharon Wauchob hair and makeup test

The morning of this day was hectic! I had loads of castings then on the way to one I was texted a job for Sharon Wauchob who I worked for last season. It was a hair and makeup test for her show, I love hair an makeup tests as they are a lot less stressful than castings and its a chance to really get to know stylists, MUAs and designers.

Sunday 19th February – Mulberry Lookbook and Show

This was defiantly the highlight of fashion week for me and such an honour to work with such a renowned brand. The whole team were SO lovely and I hope in the future I will get to work with them again. This is look 3 which I’m wearing which is an oversized suit styled with one of the bags form the new collection.

Screen Shot 2017-02-22 at 11.39.35.png

Tuesday 21st February- Isa Arfen Show 

I really enjoyed working for Isa Arfen, the presentation was so fun as it turned into a show! They had cleverly drawn abstract faces on the floor so we would walk following the lines which made the show really flow. It was in a very funky rustic building just off Brick Lane which was very in keeping with the collection.

Screen Shot 2017-02-22 at 11.39.22.png

A massive thank you to my agency Models 1 for helping me so much and being so supportive and to all the designers for having me!!

