This one is a favourite of mine! I always make it when I come home. I’m one of 5 so theres always lots of people to feed. It’s also a great crowd pleaser. I normally side it with a tomato and feta salad as i like the hot and cold contrast.

For The Chicken. (Makes 6)

  • Pre heat oven to 180C

image1

  • 12 chicken thighs
  • 2 red peppers
  • 1 red onion
  • 4 tbsp balsamic vinegar
  • 1 tbsp olive oil
  • salt and pepper to season.

Slice up your peppers and onions then add all the ingredients into a tray and bake for 45 minutes.

imcfgage2

For the feta & tomato salad.

  • large bag of mix lettuce leaves.
  • 100g feta cheese
  • 10 on the vine tomatoes, quartered
  • 1tbsp olive oil
  • salt and chilli flakes to flavour

image31

I have 3 brothers so I also chopped up a few sweet potatoes for them and chucked them in the oven with the chicken which is a good healthy carb for them.

IMG_3922.JPG
Sweet Potato Fries

Yummy easy meal and a very happy Stothert family!!!

 

 

